Skip to main content
Dixons Broadgreen Academy

Contact

Dixons Broadgreen Academy
Queens Drive
Liverpool
L13 5UQ

(visitors please navigate to Heliers Road for the main entrance)

0151 228 6800

Rachael Fidler
Principal

Communication between all of our community is of paramount importance to ensuring our students get the support they need to climb their mountain to university or a real alternative. Staff in school embrace every opportunity to discuss student successes and next steps with their families. However, the school must balance these opportunities with the day to day work of teaching and leading students - we maximise every minute. This means that staff are not always available or that they may need time to respond to families communications. Our dedicated administrative staff will always take your calls and pass on messages, but it is more efficient if you contact us made by email.

Phone messages left with reception or emails sent to the staff directly (or via the general enquires email: enquiries@bgis.co.uk) will always be responded to within 48 hours.

We also welcome seeing members of our community in person. However, for all the same reasons as above, we cannot always see people in person when requested. Teachers' time is occupied with teaching; pastoral staff are engaged with caring and supporting students while in our care. The school day is pre-planned, minute by minute. Staff, therefore, cannot see unexpected appointments. To avoid disappointment, please always secure an appointment with the correct member of staff in advance using our phone and email contact systems.

Key contacts email address are listed below:

ContactEmail Address

Head of Year 7 - Mrs J Griffiths

JGriffiths@dixonsba.com

Head of Year 8 - Mr G Lunt

GLunt@dixonsba.com

Head of Year 9 - Mrs D McEwan

dmcewan@dixonsba.com

Head of Year 10 - Mr R Powell

rpowell@dixonsba.com

Head of Year 11 - Mr P Blackburn

pblackburn@dixonsba.com

Sixth Form - Mrs S Leonard

sleonard@dixonsba.com

SENCO - Mrs E Leftwick

eleftwick@dixonsba.com

Attendance Team

attendance@dixonsba.com

General enquires

info@dixonsba.com

To look around our school and meet our staff and students, please call us or complete the contact form below to arrange a visit.

For a paper version of any document on our website, please contact the academy by telephone, email or letter on the details provided above.

Send an Enquiry

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are mandatory.